Party Caucus | PC Party of NL

Party Phone Number

(709) 753-6043


Party Email Address

Caucus Member Previews

Tony Wakeham
Leader of the Official Opposition; MHA for Stephenville - Port au Port

Tony Wakeham is honored to serve as Leader of the Progressive Conservative Party of Newfoundland and Labrador and as MHA for Stephenville - Port au Port. Tony was born and raised in Placentia. A graduate of MUN, Tony's career spanned over 30 years in the public service and several years in the private sector. Recently, he was CEO of Labrador-Grenfell Health.

A former President of NLBA and Canada Basketball, Tony was inducted into the NL Basketball Hall of Fame as athlete and builder...

Barry Petten
MHA for Conception Bay South; Opposition House Leader Management Commission Health Infrastructure Public Procurement Agency

Barry studied at Memorial University for three years prior to graduating with a diploma in Business Management and Accounting from the College of the North Atlantic.

Barry was a mental health counsellor for 20 years, served on various boards including; NL Association of Social Workers and Municipal Appeals Board.

He was also President and Chief Shop Stewart of Local 6234. Barry was first elected in 2015, and reelected in 2019. Barry resides in CBS with his wife and two...

David Brazil
MHA for Conception Bay East - Bell Island; Finance Treasury Board Public Service Commission

A graduate of Memorial University, CNA and York University, Mr. Brazil has been an independent business owner, has worked in the non-profit sector and has been a senior manager with the Provincial Government for the past 26 years. He has worked for the departments of Human Resources, Labour and Employment, Health and Community Services, Tourism, Culture and Recreation, Education and Municipal Affairs.

Mr. Brazil has extensive experience and knowledge particularly in dealing with...

Helen Conway Ottenheimer
MHA for Harbour Main; Justice and Public Safety Attorney General Women and Gender Equality Francophone Affairs Persons with Disabilities Seniors and Ageing

Helen Conway Ottenheimer (JD) was born and raised in Marysvale. She was elected to the House of Assembly as the Member for Harbour Main on May 16, 2019. Prior to becoming a MHA, Helen graduated from Memorial University with a Political Science degree and Detroit College of Law with a Law degree.


She practised Criminal Law and Human Rights Law for 17 years and teaches law at Canadian universities including Memorial University. She currently resides with her husband, John...

Lloyd Parrott
MHA for Terra Nova; Deputy House Leader Industry, Energy and Technology Indigenous Affairs and Reconciliation and Labrador Affairs

Lloyd Parrott was raised in Wabush. After a successful Career in the Canadian Military as both a Soldier and a Civilian that spanned 21 years he became the General Manager of a successful construction company that specialized in Oil and Gas.

He has sat on multiple community boards, been very involved in labor relations provincially, and a trustee on a Health and Welfare plan.

He is a former Town Councilor for the town of Clarenville. On May 16th, 2019 Lloyd was elected MHA for...

Joedy Wall
MHA, Cape St. Francis; Caucus Chair NL Housing Digital Government and Service NL, OCIO

Joedy Wall was elected to the House of Assembly on March 25, 2021. Prior to his election, he served as Mayor of Pouch Cove for seven years.

He has served on the Board of Directors of the Jack Byrne Regional Sport and Entertainment Centre for seven years. Joedy has also served on the North East Avalon Joint Council, a board which represents 21 municipalities in the region.

For 25 years, Wall has worked as a Group Home Counsellor for those living on the autism spectrum.


Craig Pardy
MHA for Bonavista; Management Commission Fisheries Immigration, Population Growth and Skills, and Labour Poverty Reduction and Social Development

Craig grew up in Catalina prior to moving to Milton in 1989.

He spent 30 years in the education field and entered into municipal politics serving on the Local Service District of George’s Brook-Milton, serving as Chair and then as the first mayor.

Craig and his wife Mary raised four children in Milton and continue to reside there.

Pardy was direct elected to the House of Assembly on May 16, 2019 and re-elected as MHA for Bonavista on March 25, 2021.

Loyola O'Driscoll
MHA for Ferryland; Caucus Whip Transportation NL Liquor Corporation

Loyola O’Driscoll resides in Bay Bulls with his wife Yvette, where he has lived all of his 55 years. Loyola & Yvette have 2 daughters Kaitlyn and Paige who is married to Andrew Mackey. Loyola & Yvette are proud
grandparents to their grandson Ryder.

Since being elected as MHA for the District of Ferryland on May 16, 2019 and re-elected on March 25, 2021, Loyola has continued to build relationships though his tremendous community involvement.

Prior to his election...

Jeff Dwyer
MHA for Placentia West - Bellevue; Tourism, Culture, Arts and Recreation

Jeff was born and raised in Marystown by his parents along with three siblings. After high school graduation, Jeff explored mainland life, but he longed for home. While attending MUN, he met Sherry Lynn, and a few years later began their family.

After completion of his BBA (2010), Jeff began his career with the NL Liquor Corporation.

He was Vice President of NAPE local 7501 for two mandates. He attributes his interest in politics to his many conversations with his Grandmother...

Pleaman Forsey
MHA for Exploits; Public Accounts, Chair Forestry and Agriculture Workplace NL Environment and Climate Change

Pleaman Forsey was born and raised in Leading Tickles and in 1976 moved to Bishop's Falls with his family.

After graduating at Inglis Memorial in Bishop's Falls, he continued to study post-secondary at Grand Falls District Vocational School and continued to work in the private sector.

In 2017, he was selected as citizen of the year for the Town of Bishop's Falls.

Mr. Forsey and his spouse Linda and reside in Bishop’s Falls and together they raised three children. On May...

Paul Dinn
MHA for Topsail - Paradise; Education Children and Youth Services

Paul Dinn was elected as MHA for Topsail-Paradise in a by-election held January 24/19. Originally from St. John's, Paul has called Paradise home for the past 27 years.Paul and wife Jennifer have 3 daughters and are active volunteers in the community.

Paul is a graduate of MUN obtaining bachelor's degrees in Commerce and Education.

He worked over 30 years in public service as senior Management and served as Deputy Mayor with the Town of Paradise. He is a supporter of community...

Chris Tibbs
MHA for Grand Falls-Windsor - Buchans; Municipal and Provincial Affairs and Registrar General Fire and Emergency Services

Chris Tibbs was born in Grand Falls-Windsor where he resides with his wife Danielle and his two sons Declan & Xander. Chris has worked province wide as a paramedic before going on to study tourism in Dublin Ireland. For the past 15 years Chris has traveled between Newfoundland and Western Canada working in the oil & gas sector. Chris has carried the same motto "Everything I've Got" where ever he's gone and will continue this pledge as he looks to serve the constituents of Grand Falls...

© 2024 - PC Party Newfoundland and Labrador